History

DeSignia Landscape’s origin dates back to 1981, which in itself represents the evidence of tried-and-true reliability and reputation. Shortly after joining the company in 2002, Henry DeBoer became an owner and the company’s name changed to DeSignia combining the “DeBoer” with ‘design’ which is the key first step to any successful custom landscape project. Over the years many talented people have joined DeSignia Landscape to make it what it is today. Notably, Matthew Posvar and Mark Selles both became co-owners and work diligently to help lead and manage the steadily growing business.

Commitment

DeSignia is Charlotte’s premiere custom landscape company with a heart to help and an unwavering commitment to excellence in delivering comprehensive landscaping services that enrich peoples’ lives. Phrases like, “customers come first” and “excellence always” aren’t flippant slogans, but rather foundational truths upon which DeSignia Landscape operates. Our team of dedicated professionals provides Charlotte’s best creative landscape solutions, and reliable, dependable service. Whether it is an elaborate outdoor living space to entertain, or a quiet place to escape the busyness of life and relax, the DeSignia team can design, build, and maintain your landscape dreams.

Licenses and Certifications

1

North Carolina Landscape Contractor License # 0149 – Henry DeBoer

2

North Carolina Landscape Contractor License # 1941 – Matthew Posvar
3

North Carolina Irrigation Contractor License # 186 – Matthew Posvar
4

Certified Landscape Designer # 1803 – Mark Selles
5

Certified Landscape Technician (CLT) – Steve DeLuca and Matthew Posvar
6

Authorized Belgard® Contractor
7

Ground pesticide applicator license #:
‌• 24481 Henry DeBoer
‌• 24965 James DeBoer

Staff

Jonathan Seamon
GENERAL MANAGER
CONTACT
Email: jonathan@designialandscape.com

Henry DeBoer
SALES REPRESENTATIVE
CONTACT
Email: henry@designialandscape.com

Mark Selles
SALES REPRESENTATIVE / LANDSCAPE DESIGNER
CONTACT
Email: mark@designialandscape.com

Scott DeBoer
SALES REPRESENTATIVE / LANDSCAPE DESIGNER
CONTACT
Email: scott@designialandscape.com

Matt Posvar
SALES REPRESENTATIVE / IRRIGATION AND LIGHTING MANAGER
CONTACT
Email: matt@designialandscape.com

James DeBoer
MAINTENANCE MANAGER
CONTACT
Email: james@designialandscape.com

Brandon Reeves
ASSISTANT MAINTENANCE MANAGER
CONTACT
Email: brandon@designialandscape.com

Steve DeLuca
LANDSCAPE OPERATIONS AND PROJECT MANAGER
CONTACT
Email: steve@designialandscape.com

Cass Hargette
LANDSCAPE PROJECT MANAGER
CONTACT
Email: cass@designialandscape.com

See our work

Portfolio

Start your project



Tell us about your project?